Yahia’s handmade armenian jewelry shop

The other day as I was walking passed the city of David (you know, just an average day in Jerusalem…), a guy called out for me, and asked if I knew how to write English, because he needed to for something. I wasn’t in a hurry, so I followed him two minutes into a little street and we went in his very small and cosy shop, full of jewelry, scarfs, cups, etc. He offered me tea, some sort of sage tea which was really good. We started talking about traveling and people, he said he took small groups of tourists on private tours all around Israel and the West Bank. An hour and a half later, I was walking out of the shop with a couple of very pretty handmade necklesses made of stones from Eilat, one that I bought for my mum (chuuuuuuuuuut, don’t tell her!), and one that was a gift from Yahia to me.

Here are a few pictures.

ImageImageImageImageImage

One response to “Yahia’s handmade armenian jewelry shop”

  1. Mouf says :

    I won’t tell her… promise 😉

Leave a Reply

